Easter Eggs to Do

Lately, I have been doing a lot of pondering. I ponder about the meaning of driving oneself hard to what end. I asked myself if I had to do it all over again, what I would do differently. Every time that question comes up, the answer is still: I did the best I could under the circumstances, knowing what I did and feeling what emotions I had at the time. And yet, I ponder again and again.

Easter- Celebration of Jesus Christ’s resurrection. May we walk a new life. I have had so many years of Easters. That many chances that I have had to walk a new life and yet my life goes about just as it means to go. I work as my work ethics dictate me. I treat other  people just as I would like them to treat me. I love my family. I love my friends with the hope they love me too. What new life should I walk? Of course there is always room for improvement but how long is that punch list?

Today, I gather the Easter Eggs that I have painted with Russian dyes and thought about the years of Easters. They were left in a corner of my home office gathering dust. I have not painted eggs for years now that my children are beyond the age when Easter eggs mean fun. Still I kept the ones I painted. Still I leave them in a corner and not once revisit them.

I should think Easter is for reflection. I resolve to bring out my past Easter eggs and set them up somewhere I can see them- Easter decoration if you will. I will have some chocolate with them, drink tea and reflect. Maybe this year, I will walk a new life. No promise there.

Leave a Reply

